The public library still exists

Over the weekend I spent some time at Kierland for dinner with my wife.  The hot season is over here in AZ and after dinner we decided to go into Barnes and Noble.  As we were walking through the enormous bookstore I was shocked at how many people were in there buying books.  I also noticed the healthy prices on some of the books. I started thinking that people must spend hundreds in the bookstore every year to only read part of the book and then pass it on to a friend or donate.  More people need to save money by not buying new books but taking advantage of a local library where you can check out the newest releases and best sellers for up to three weeks.  This is an easy way to save some serious cash throughout the year.  Give it a try and let me know how it works.

One thought on “The public library still exists

  1. Jon October 31, 2007 / 3:33 am

    You can also get newer DVDs at public libraries, often for free. The one near me lets me reserve them online and just go in and pick them up when it’s convenient for me. Nice!

Leave a Reply

