Buy used college textbooks

If you are a student who is getting ready to go back to college there are some ways to save a dime.  I would not suggest paying full price for textbooks.  Usually you can find out ahead of time what books you will be using for the class.  If that is the case, go online and buy the books used.  Some great places to buy used textbooks are Half.com and Amazon.  When you are done with the books you sell them as well.  If you buy new you might end up paying 75% more than if you spent a little time and bought them used online.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anny on January 10, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Have u check the discount online bookstore

    http://www.cocomartini.com/

    the textbooks there are BRAND NEW and 60%off discount price.
    I buy all my semester’s textbooks from there.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Adam on January 20, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Nice post! I like to get my books online as well. I went from spending around $800 to now about $300. The trick I use is I go to a price comparison search engine first, to find where the lowest priced book is, then I go purchase the book. A great one that I use is SmartBookFinder.com. I suggest checking that out. They actually compare prices from Amazon.com and Half.com as well. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

