2008 tax rebates

So many Americans are going to be getting a refund this year from the government.  Pretty cool huh?  If you are single it looks like you will be getting a check for $600 and if you are married like myself a check for $1200 will be in the mail.  You can get the full details about it on MSN Money.  I still need to figure out what I am going to do with all this money. 

What are you going to spend your rebate on?

4 responses to this post.

  1. I would like to use it for my wedding honeymoon…:)

    Do you feel this will help the economy or just patch it up for it to come apart later and become worse than it is…?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Benjamin Hultstrand on January 27, 2008 at 3:37 am

    Do I have to do something to get this, or is it just applied automatically?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandy on January 28, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    I’m going on a shopping spree!

    Reply

  4. Wow, with 4 kids it sounds like I’ll be getting a nice little chunk of change – enough to cover this months diapers and formula heh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

