Getting ready for taxes

This year is flying by and I can’t believe that we are already into February.  Recently I have been getting all my tax stuff together for my accountant.  Last year was the first year that I hired an accountant because of a rental property and some other stuff I needed help with.  In the past I had done my taxes on my own but felt that I wanted to make sure I could write off as much as possible with all my current expenses and investments. 

It was the best $150 I could have spent.  I know I could have went out and bought the Turbo Tax  and Tax Cut, but I wanted someone to do them.  I felt comfortable using a  tax professional because that is what she does year round for businesses and individuals.  She wrote stuff off for me that I would have never known to do on my own or through the software packs.

If you have not done your taxes yet, think about hiring a tax professional to do your taxes that only charges a flat fee.  You will be surprised at how much you might be able to write off and get back from Uncle Sam!

Leave a Reply

