Please stop wasting money

Watching Fox News is a habit of mine.  Everyday I see some new stuff going on about the 2008 political election.  I really have not been learning much.  It is so nice to see that they are no longer talking about Obama and his pastor.  I mean I am glad they brought it to my attention, but I didn’t need to hear about it for 3 weeks. 

Anyways I saw that Mr. Barack raised over $40 million in the month of March to help his campaign.  That’s right $40 million in one month.  Craziness!  It made my head spin and wonder why these candidates are wasting so much money, time, and effort fighting each other.  It makes me sick to think they are throwing this money away on private jets, nice suits, stupid posters, campaign parties, and ridiculous commercials.  

So what else could they be spending their money on?  How about helping homeless people get back on their feet, helping people find jobs, teaching people how to budget better, donating to local charities, and other programs that can make us better people.

3 thoughts on “Please stop wasting money

  1. johnnycon April 4, 2008 / 6:17 am

    Well you can’t help the homeless people from the congress. To make the deferens that they want to make you must become the president. So they are spending the money so that they can get the job where they can make a deferens. You could through all the nations money into the homeless it won’t do anything unless you have some good legislation.

  2. Bus April 9, 2008 / 11:20 pm

    I disagree – you have to look at the track record, and if they are throwing that kind of money away right now, what do you think will happen when they become president…more money to the wind. What ever happened to being a good steward and gaining more responsibility because of it?

    I think that you are right on Moneywinks! Bravo!

  3. Pamilla April 12, 2008 / 4:37 pm

    I just happened to stumble on your website. Fox News definetly rocks. I am watching it now. Yes, enough with the pastor. Please! Costco. Absolutly is awesome. Anyway, I am looking for some good spyware protection, virus etc. I have found a wealth of information here. Thanks 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

