This won’t last forever

I am a little down that the government bailed us out and the market is still tanking.  Why should the government bail out bad run companies?  I do not see them bailing out the small businesses who are struggling to make it week to week.  Just does not seem fair.  The stock market is tanking and my email box is getting flooded (not really) with people asking me if they should still keep funding their retirement accounts.  I will continue to fund my Roth IRA and 401k each week even though the market keeps going down.  The reason why I am doing this is because I know this (the market conditions) will not last forever and I am also not planning on retiring, for at least 30-40 years, so I have plenty of time to build it up.

Leave a Reply

