Committed to the market

I am sitting tight. I am committed to the markets even though they have been horrible.  I was thinking today would be a great time for me to stop looking at the numbers daily.  I think the best move would be for me to check them in about 5 years.  I will keep funding my Roth IRA and doing the 401k at work as long as they keep matching it.  Eventually I know the break even will balance out and maybe I will gain back some of the money that has dropped in the last 6 months.  I remain optimistic that the economy will get better and the USA will remain strong.  Keep investing if you have the extra cash.  Try to stay debt free and remember even though times are tough to enjoy life!

Leave a Reply

