Jersey Mike’s Subs

Do you ever go out to a place to eat and you think the food is good but the service was just bad?  Well that happened to me about a week ago.  We went to a place called Jersey Mike’s Subs for dinner.  It was my third time there and I usually go to two different locations depending on where I am at.  In a nut shell the service was not like the other two times and I was shocked.  I decided to write them a email.  Well it has been 10 days and still no reply.  Here was my email.  I did take out some personal info.

— On Thu, 5/21/09, My Name <My Name@email.com> wrote:
From: My Full Name <My Namer@email.com>
Subject: My Jersey Mikes Experience
To: CustomerRelations@jerseymikes.com
Date: Thursday, May 21, 2009, XX:XX PM

Hi Jersey Mikes, 
Yesterday on May 21st we (my wife and I) went to Jersey Mikes located at Address Deleted .We went in at 7pm and there was no one in line.  There was however 4 people behind the counter.  It took from the time we ordered our food (2 subs) to actually get our food and pay 19 minutes.  Considering there was no one in front of us that is way too long and it the people behind the counter were not working hard.  If anything they were goofing around.  I felt like Jersey Mikes could have cared less if I went across the street to Subway. 
Just thought I would let you know…
 
My Name

I was at least expecting a email saying sorry. But I got nothing.  If I ever get a reply I will let you all know.  In the mean time I guess I will just have to go to Quiznos, Subway & Blimpie.

Jersey Mike’s wrote back and you can read their reply here.

Leave a Reply

