New Tires

The other day I had a tire blowout.  I decided that it might be time to get a new set of four.  I did some research online and printed up what I wanted. I headed into the store and they came out and looked at my tires.  They were from 2003. I was shocked they lasted as long as they did.  I told them the ones I wanted, and they came back with the same tires, but for $100 less than I had originally planned on paying. 

I was very happy that they did not try to sell me stuff that I did not want.  The place I went was Discount Tire.  I had a great experience with them and look forward to future business with them. 

When you need new tires on your car, find the best rate you can online. Take it to your tire provider and I would guess that most can either match or beat your quoted price.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MyTireMonkey on July 22, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Discount Tire is good. I would also look into MyTireMonkey.com.

    MyTireMonkey provides:
    * Internet wholesale pricing on brand name tires
    * No delivery costs
    * Guaranteed installation prices through local neighborhood dealers
    * No hidden charges or fees
    * 100% focus on your needs
    * Excellent customer service

    Reply

  2. Posted by Terri on August 10, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    I bought my tires from Big Brand Tire. You should check out their website: http://www.bigbrand.com. They carry all of the major brands of tires; plus they offer really good pricing. Definitely check this site out if you are in the market to purchase good tires for a good price.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Zooey on September 3, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I tried buying tires from Discount Tire after reading this article. I was able to find exactly what I wanted and it was real cheap too. I have not had problems with my new tires so far and I hope they will last me a year or two more.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Muriel on September 18, 2009 at 9:46 am

    My choice of tires has always been Coopers’. I’ve had no problem with their tires and they have a nice collection from passenger tires to the high performance ones.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

